UGC NET General Paper I Solved December 2011 - Part 4

31.       Which of the following pollutants affects the respiratory tract in humans?
(A) Carbon monoxide             (B) Nitric oxide
(C) Sulphur di-oxide               (D) Aerosols
Answer: C
32.       Which of the following pollutants is not emitted from the transport sector?
(A) Oxides of nitrogen                        (B) Chlorofluorocarbons
(C) Carbon monoxide             (D) Poly aromatic hydrocarbons
Answer: B
33.       Which of the following sources of energy has the maximum potential in India?
(A) Solar energy                      (B) Wind energy
(C) Ocean thermal energy     (D) Tidal energy
Answer: A
34.       Which of the following is not a source of pollution in soil?
(A) Transport sector                 (B) Agriculture sector
(C) Thermal power plants      (D) Hydropower plants
Answer: D
35.       Which of the following is not a natural hazard?
(A) Earthquake                        (B) Tsunami
(C) Flash floods           (D) Nuclear accident
Answer: D

36.       Ecological footprint represents
(A) area of productive land and water to meet the resources requirement
(B) energy consumption
(C) CO2 emissions per person
(D) forest cover
Answer: A
37.       The aim of value education to inculcate in students is
(A) the moral values                (B) the social values
(C) the political values                        (D) the economic values
Answer: A
38.       Indicate the number of Regional Offices of University Grants Commission of India.
(A) 10     (B) 07
(C) 08     (D) 09
Answer: B
39.       One-rupee currency note in India bears the signature of
(A) The President of India
(B) Finance Minister of India
(C) Governor, Reserve Bank of India
(D) Finance Secretary of Government of India
Answer: D
40.    Match the List – I with the List – II and select the correct answer from the codes given below :
List – I                                                            List – II
(Commissions and                                        (Year)

(a) First Administrative                                    (i) 2005
Reforms Commission
(b) Paul H. Appleby                                         (ii) 1962
Committee I
(c) K. Santhanam                                            (iii) 1966
(d) Second Administrative                             (iv) 1953
Reforms Commission
      (a)   (b)   (c)   (d)
(A) (i)    (iii)   (ii)   (iv)
(B) (iii)  (iv)   (ii)    (i)
(C) (iv)  (ii)   (iii)    (i)
(D) (ii)   (i)    (iv)   (iii)
Answer: B

Post a Comment